I have to put what in the fridge?

Sunday, October 8, 2012

When I called Dr. Goldfarb’s office and spoke to his nurse Sue, she told me she would talk to the doctor and get back to me. She called back a little while later and told me that we could move forward but first I would need to complete a 24 hour urine collection test.

A what?

Basically,  I had to collect my urine for a 24 hour period. Every time I peed, I had to collect it in this container and put it in the fridge, and keep adding to it.

I figured I would do it on Sunday and drop it off at the office on Monday.

Well, I woke up this morning and aunt flow had decided to pay me a visit.

I don’t know if I should do the urine collection because I don’t know if having my period will taint the results.

I’m also a little anxious. Normally, getting your period is what kicks off an IVF cycle.  I am hoping that they will let me start now instead of waiting and losing a whole month.

I guess I’ll have to wait and see what they say when I call them.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

