The announcement

So if you are reading this blog, you are one of two groups of people:

either a stranger that found my blog through wordpress or;
you are a friend to whom we finally decided to “come out.”

When I first started this blog I envisioned this particular post. After keeping this secret for so long from so many of you, we could finally share our big news with you.

And it would be happy news and a happy day.

If you are familiar with my other blog, you know I fancy myself a bit of a writer. I really thought I could write this blog, particularly about this subject and this experience in beautiful, poignant prose.

I am not sure I accomplished that. Turns out it is not the language that makes this poignant, but rather the experiences that have made up this journey.

I encourage you to scroll all the way down and read from the bottom up so you can follow along and experience this journey with us the way we experienced it.

I would love to hear from you. But if you do comment, please keep the subject matter in mind and be respectful of our hearts.

There will be more updates coming, so if you are interested in hearing about the rest of this journey, please subscribe to this blog.

Thank you for reading.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The announcement

  1. marybrat says:

    Are you glad you documented it all? I’m sure everyone’s hope (as is mine) is that you will re-read all of this someday after having a much better outcome! xo

    • llipps says:

      I am. Sometimes it is cathartic to go back and reread some of these entries, even during bad times. Stuffing these feelings down and pretending it didn’t happen and that everything is hunky dory is not healthy.

  2. Susan says:

    I just went back, and read everything 2x. I’m sorry 😦 I do know, after reading this, that while IVF was not the right choice for us, I’m so impressed by your strength to go through this again.

Leave a Reply

