Shots! Shots! Shots! Shots!

Friday, May 17, 2013

The up and down roller coaster of emotions is in full swing.

As I mentioned, at retrieval we got a disappointing number of 4 eggs.

Yesterday I got the call that all 4 fertilized.

Just now I got the call that of the 4 that fertilized, only two embryos were growing.

Yes, technically, I only need one good embryo. I need one good embryo to implant and stay put for 40 weeks.

But after already being disappointed with the low number of eggs, to find out that only two of them are growing is a little disheartening.  Obviously, the worst thing would be if none of the embryos were developing.

I am just a mess right now. I am disappointed. I am in pain.

My insides still hurt from the retrieval. My  butt hurts from receiving my first progesterone in oil injection last night. Y’all have no idea how ENORMOUS those needles are.

IMG_1149

And my heart hurts a little.

We probably will not have any embryos to freeze. Which means that this is our last attempt.  If things don’t work this time, we will have to accept that we are not going to have children.

The transfer is scheduled for tomorrow morning.  Hopefully those embryos look really good by tomorrow.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

