It’s Not Heroin

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

So tonight, as Todd was getting ready to give me my PIO injection, we were starting to take a little long, which gave me too much time to think about what was going to happen, which made me nervous.

The following interaction occurred:

Todd: “You know honey, when I stick the needle in, I am supposed to draw back a little before injecting, to make sure I haven’t hit a vein.”

Me: “But if you’ve hit the vein already, what good does it do to know? You’ve already done the damage.”

Todd: “Right but I haven’t injected it yet.”

Me: “So, what’s the big deal?”

Todd: “You don’t want to be mainlining this shit honey. It’s not heroin.”

Cut to about 3 minutes later with me bawling because of how bad the shots hurt. Such is the life…

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

