Fear the Unknown

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I woke up at 6:00 this morning. For a lot of you that may not be a big deal. You may get up that early or earlier every day. But I do not. My alarm usually doesn’t go off until 8:00 every  morning. So, getting up two hours earlier than usual made me pretty tired.

But, I couldn’t drink coffee, or anything with caffeine. Because, I MAY be pregnant. I won’t know for sure until Friday but for the time being I have to act as if I am.

I can’t take Advil because it contains ibuprofen. I had to take Tylenol instead because acetaminophen is safe for pregnancy. Because you know, I MIGHT be.

I have been pretty good during the two week wait this time around, but it is starting to get to me.

The shots are getting harder and harder to take because I don’t know if they’re for anything or if we are just causing all this pain for no reason.

The not knowing is the worst part.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

