Today, I Am Pregnant

Friday, May 31, 2013

I didn’t sleep so well last night.

I vacillated between wanting 7:15 to hurry up and arrive and willing it to stay nighttime forever.

At the doctor’s office, while sitting in the lobby, the doctor who performed my D&C walked in. I never see him when I go to the doctor because he doesn’t work in the same office.

Obviously I thought it was a bad omen.

I had my blood drawn and then we talked to the nurse.

Then we went home to wait.

968946_10151625595246520_740191246_n

She called at 11:46. I braced myself for the worst.

“Lilia, this is Sue from the clinic. You had a nice level Lilia. It’s 237 even though you are a day early. You’re pregnant.”

I am pregnant.

Right now, at this moment in time, I am pregnant.

I go back in a week to have more blood drawn and see where things stand.

I will do my best not to go crazy for the next week.

The shots will still hurt but at least I will know there is a real purpose.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today, I Am Pregnant

  1. Aw – you found out on my birthday! I’m glad you’re finally catching up on all these posts!!

Leave a Reply

