Zip It!

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Well it’s official. Last night, when I took my bra off, my boobs hurt. The two other times I was pregnant, that was a telltale sign.

So there’s that.

Also, I keep thinking I am nauseous. I don’t know if this is actual mild morning sickness or if I am just nauseous from anxiety about the validity and possible frailty of this pregnancy.

Even though I haven’t really allowed myself to get excited yet, I keep wanting to share the news.  I really want to tell my mom.  It’s so hard not to tell her. My mother-in-law is having us all over for a cookout this Sunday. It would be the perfect opportunity to tell both sides of the family. But I can’t. It’s not time yet.

With family, I will wait until we at least hear a good strong heartbeat.

No way I can hold out until the end of the first trimester with family.

With friends, I would ideally like to wait until then. But it’s so hard.

This Sunday I am going to a concert with one of my oldest friends.  It will be next to impossible not to tell her.

God I hope this is the real deal this time.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

