From postpartum to in love

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

After all the support I got for my postpartum post, I have been wanting to post an update. But I have been too busy enjoying my baby. That’s right, enjoying her.

She is 11 weeks old today.  If you had told me eight weeks ago that I would be writing an update post gushing about her and how happy I am to have her in my life…well, I would have had a very hard time believing you.

I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to write without sounding trite or using every cliche in the book. I don’t know how to do that. Cliches exist for a reason, especially those about babies.

She is my EVERYTHING.

She can cry for 4 hours straight, have me on the brink of losing my mind, and then she smiles. And it’s like the sun coming out from the storm clouds. I would and will do anything I can to see as many of those smiles as often as possible.

Thank god we live in the digital age. Todd and I would go broke buying film and developing all the pictures we take of her. We try to capture her smiles, wearing different outfits, and most importantly with friends and family. We are trying to capture all the moments that will be memories for her in the future.

I always knew Todd would be a good dad. I love watching him with her. She has had him wrapped around her little finger from the moment he heard her first cry as they pulled her out of me.

I am so in love with her. I cannot keep my lips and hands off of her. She is delicious.

I am blessed with her and I am blessed to be feeling better. I am enjoying every minute with her. I can’t wait to celebrate all her milestones. And if you don’t get sick of it, I will probably post about them here.

About llipps

New mom, infertility survivor, marketer, wife, daughter and friend. I struggle to find the balance between being all things to all people and being happy with who I am. I love meeting new people, telling my stories, and hearing yours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

